NOOT

CS476A Final Project (Milestone 2 of 4): Core Mechanics

Amy Lo
Nov 27, 2023

For my final project, my goal is to build out a musical face. Here are the plans for what I would like to do with my project. As a basic test case, I built out pingu with interactive musical elements on keypress to adjust/edit the shape of his face. This was to test setting up the mouse and keyboard events and hooking them up with sound.

In the future, I plan on adding more interactivity with the face to let users click and interact with different elements. I would like users to be able to move and edit parts of the body.

Controls:

  • Z: unnoot
  • X: noot
  • A: rotate to left
  • S: reset rotation
  • D: rotate to right

--

--

Amy Lo
0 Followers

Designer, builder, thinker. Stanford CS & Psychology.